FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups   Log in   Register
Loading..
Username:
 Password:  
 Temple of Dagon Bookstore
Author Message
NickolausPacione
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 12:27 am
Reply with quote
Lurking Fear
Lurking Fear


Joined: 31 May 2004
Posts: 231
Location: South Joliet, Illinois

Aleister since you have a few writers on here who have books coming out why don't you do a section for their books to go on sale. Andrew and I have books out or coming out. Mine is linked up in the guestbook and will have an ISBN for it next month some time. I am just waiting for a copy to arrive to my home to see what everything looks like before I get the ISBN for it. It might come in handy for the writers who get no support from schmucklines. Especially handy for those who self-publish all their books.

_________________
Online Publishing Company of Cthulhu Mythos Writer, NICKOLAUS A. PACIONE. Dirty Black Winter is out now the career spanding collection. An Eye In Shadows is available on Amazon.com and Lulu.com.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Aleister
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 12:51 pm
Reply with quote
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 31 May 2004
Posts: 1188
Location: USA

That is not a bad idea..

_________________
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Adrian
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 1:04 pm
Reply with quote
Primordial Evil
Primordial Evil


Joined: 02 Jun 2004
Posts: 603
Location: Estonia

That could go with the idea about the section of books the people on this page will publish. The more we show that we are successful at publishing and selling our Mythos & Stuff the more credentials ToD will get in the eyes of visitors.

_________________
"I just cannot believe any of this voodoo bullshit." - - - Childs

Jesus Prime wrote:
You sure love your pudding.


Jesus Prime wrote:
ADRIAN LOVES PUDDING
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Aleister
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 3:53 pm
Reply with quote
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 31 May 2004
Posts: 1188
Location: USA

Nickolaus and Andrew,

Send me the info you would like up. Once they are actually up for sale and everything I will add that info too.

_________________
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Lagwolf
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 5:05 pm
Reply with quote
Haunter of the Dark
Haunter of the Dark


Joined: 01 Jun 2004
Posts: 419
Location: London, UK

Aleister I believe you spoke to Rich last night. You will be getting PR from one of us that is for sure.

_________________
Dodgeblogium: www.andrewiandodge.com
Buy our CD: http://cdbaby.com/cd/growingoldd
Growing Old Disgracefully: www.disgracefulmusic.com
Podcast: Dodging Reality
(http://homepage.mac.com/lagwolf/podcasts/DodgingReality1.xml)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Aleister
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 6:14 pm
Reply with quote
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 31 May 2004
Posts: 1188
Location: USA

Yes I contacted him. I will be awaiting the info Smile

I originally was going to put up a basic book store section, with just links to Lovecraft books at Amazon (as I am in the associates program Razz ) but this is indeed a much much better idea and will help everyone.

_________________
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
NickolausPacione
PostPosted: Sat Sep 25, 2004 1:53 am
Reply with quote
Lurking Fear
Lurking Fear


Joined: 31 May 2004
Posts: 231
Location: South Joliet, Illinois

Tabloid Purposes featuring Andrew Ian Dodge, Adrian Sheppard, David Bostaph, Jr. and others. There are four Mythos stories in the collection -- the fourth is provided by Ronald E. Wright. I will have the booksurge version of Collectives In A Foresaken Landscape soon, but you can snag my lulu version of the book's link off the same place. My work in the anthology is more in the vein of Benchley and King. I put the anthology together so it would have something for everyone -- and hoping I can get one in the hands of Ms. Derleth. That would be very cool if she owned a copy of this book. One thing I learned about lulu.com is that they jack the price up for the book the more pages it is. I tried to make a large text version of the book but I got the book priced of the thing $13.28. Where Lulu nails you is when they do the number of pages.


Last edited by NickolausPacione on Mon Oct 18, 2004 12:22 pm; edited 3 times in total

_________________
Online Publishing Company of Cthulhu Mythos Writer, NICKOLAUS A. PACIONE. Dirty Black Winter is out now the career spanding collection. An Eye In Shadows is available on Amazon.com and Lulu.com.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Aleister
PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2004 2:56 pm
Reply with quote
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 31 May 2004
Posts: 1188
Location: USA

I can't imagine her turning down a free book Wink We can get that going.

_________________
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
NickolausPacione
PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2004 8:40 pm
Reply with quote
Lurking Fear
Lurking Fear


Joined: 31 May 2004
Posts: 231
Location: South Joliet, Illinois

That would give me some credibility right there; she commended me about becoming published on the Reality Check anthology. I am trying to get word from Thomas on that one of when it will be coming out. The only story that is Mythos like in there is the one I wrote in there -- the site where you can find out more about Reality Check is EbooksonDisk.com. Each writer involved are at the top of their game in that anthology and it is one of the smaller anthologies out there.

_________________
Online Publishing Company of Cthulhu Mythos Writer, NICKOLAUS A. PACIONE. Dirty Black Winter is out now the career spanding collection. An Eye In Shadows is available on Amazon.com and Lulu.com.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Robbie
PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2004 5:36 am
Reply with quote
Guest





As it turns out, this "anthology" is a joke. Condolences to all who got burned.
Lagwolf
PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2004 9:01 am
Reply with quote
Haunter of the Dark
Haunter of the Dark


Joined: 01 Jun 2004
Posts: 419
Location: London, UK

Is it how so?

_________________
Dodgeblogium: www.andrewiandodge.com
Buy our CD: http://cdbaby.com/cd/growingoldd
Growing Old Disgracefully: www.disgracefulmusic.com
Podcast: Dodging Reality
(http://homepage.mac.com/lagwolf/podcasts/DodgingReality1.xml)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Guest
PostPosted: Sat Oct 23, 2004 9:36 am
Reply with quote






No one actually "won" anything -- there were no prizes given, no awards, no money. In fact, it ended up costing the "winners" money. The only ones who won out on any of it were the "editors" who put it together.
Lagwolf
PostPosted: Sat Oct 23, 2004 10:10 am
Reply with quote
Haunter of the Dark
Haunter of the Dark


Joined: 01 Jun 2004
Posts: 419
Location: London, UK

Ah, I see. That ole' chessnut. Sorry to hear that.

_________________
Dodgeblogium: www.andrewiandodge.com
Buy our CD: http://cdbaby.com/cd/growingoldd
Growing Old Disgracefully: www.disgracefulmusic.com
Podcast: Dodging Reality
(http://homepage.mac.com/lagwolf/podcasts/DodgingReality1.xml)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
decadence
PostPosted: Sun Oct 24, 2004 1:42 am
Reply with quote
Shadow Out Of Time


Joined: 31 May 2004
Posts: 1023
Location: maelstrom

I would like to have a link up for my ebook of short horror-fiction. I plan on hosting this item on my own domain, but since I will be giving the download out for no fee, i thought it would be nice to have an offering of it here. The stories within the ebook WILL NOT be anything you have already posted on the site here Smile

_________________
http://www.midnightsanctum.com
http://www.reverbnation.com/aethermoon
[I don't know who H.P. Lovecraft is]
View user's profile Send private message
Lagwolf
PostPosted: Sun Oct 24, 2004 7:50 am
Reply with quote
Haunter of the Dark
Haunter of the Dark


Joined: 01 Jun 2004
Posts: 419
Location: London, UK

The more the merrier. I am right now working with Aleister to see if we can find some way of spreading the word on my book. After all every copy of my book has a plug for this site on it :D

_________________
Dodgeblogium: www.andrewiandodge.com
Buy our CD: http://cdbaby.com/cd/growingoldd
Growing Old Disgracefully: www.disgracefulmusic.com
Podcast: Dodging Reality
(http://homepage.mac.com/lagwolf/podcasts/DodgingReality1.xml)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
    
    Display posts from previous:   
Page 1 of 2   Goto page 1, 2  Next Post new topic   Reply to topic
The Temple of Dagon Forum Index All times are GMT - 6 Hours
The time now is Wed Dec 01, 2021 4:18 pm
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum